# Restarting Terminated Worflows

Source: [https://docs.virtosoftware.com/docs/virto-workflow-automation-web-part/virto-sharepoint-workflow-status-monitor/usage/restarting-terminated-worflows/](https://docs.virtosoftware.com/docs/virto-workflow-automation-web-part/virto-sharepoint-workflow-status-monitor/usage/restarting-terminated-worflows/)
Product: Virto Workflow Automation Web Part
Updated: 2026-08-12


Terminated workflows (“Canceled” or “Error Occurred”) can be restarted manually or configured to restart automatically.

Check the boxes opposite the workflows you need to restart and click the "Restart" button.

![Selected terminated workflows and the Restart button in Virto SharePoint Workflow Status Monitor](https://img-docs.virtosoftware.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/10/restart-workflow-1-1024x493.png)

To enable automatic restarts, open "Settings" and select "Auto restart terminated workflows". If a workflow is terminated for any reason, it will restart automatically.

![Settings button on the Virto SharePoint Workflow Status Monitor page](https://img-docs.virtosoftware.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/10/settings-1024x266.png)

![Auto restart terminated workflows option enabled in the Workflow Status Monitor settings](https://img-docs.virtosoftware.com/wp-content/uploads/2025/10/auto-restart-1024x493.png)

*Note: automatic restart is available only for SharePoint 2010 workflows.*
