Contact us
View as Markdown
Ask AI

Open this page in an AI assistant with a ready-made prompt.

Opens a third-party service and shares a pre-filled prompt containing this public page URL, its product documentation URL and /llms.txt. No VirtoSoftware account or tenant data is included. Provider terms and privacy policies apply. Verify answers against the linked documentation.

OpenAI terms · OpenAI privacy policy · Anthropic terms · Anthropic privacy policy

Restarting Terminated Worflows

Terminated workflows (“Canceled” or “Error Occurred”) can be restarted manually or configured to restart automatically.

Check the boxes opposite the workflows you need to restart and click the “Restart” button.

Selected terminated workflows and the Restart button in Virto SharePoint Workflow Status Monitor

To enable automatic restarts, open “Settings” and select “Auto restart terminated workflows”. If a workflow is terminated for any reason, it will restart automatically.

Settings button on the Virto SharePoint Workflow Status Monitor page

Auto restart terminated workflows option enabled in the Workflow Status Monitor settings

Note: automatic restart is available only for SharePoint 2010 workflows.

Updated on August 12, 2026