Working with Check In / Check Out
Working with Check out
Choose the files you want to check out by clicking the checkmark. Then, click the “Check in/Out” button on the ribbon.

In the window that opens, select “Check Out” and confirm the action

If you want to discard the checkout, navigate to the file you’ve discarded, tick the box to select it, and click “More” -> “Advanced” -> “Discard Check Out”.

A window will appear asking you to approve or decline the operation. Click the button to proceed with discarding the check out, or click “X” to cancel the operation.

Working with Check In
Select files in the library and click Check In/Out. In the Virto Check In/Out panel, click Check Out or Check In (or the “and close” variant) and confirm with Ok.

To add a check-in comment, click the gear button in the upper-right corner of the panel, type the comment and, if needed, select Minor versions. Then click Check In.

The log shows the status of each file: Checked In or Checked Out.

To view the version history, click the three dots next to the document and select “Version History”.

You can now see all the information about the changes made to the selected document.

To set up document versioning, please refer to Microsoft’s instructions for detailed guidance on configuring versioning settings in SharePoint.
In modern libraries
In modern libraries, CheckIn, Download, Copy and Move and Upload are on the command bar. When files are selected, the Virto commands Download, Copy and Move, Upload, Edit and Delete are in the … menu (marked with the blue Virto icon). The panels work the same as in classic libraries.
